How Switches Work in Bacteria

14/10/2017 Many bacteria have molecular control elements, via which they can switch on and off genes. These riboswitches also open up new options in the development of antibiotics or for the detection and decomposition of environmental toxins. Prof. Dr. Andres Jäschke of the IPMB together with researchers of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the Freie Universität Berlin have now used light optical microscopy of single molecules to fundamentally study the way riboswitches work. [...]


This list depicts all the lecturers of the faculty who are (regularly) involved in teaching. The small icon on the right directly leads to their contact details. (The list is being updated).

Dr. rer. nat.DetlevArendt
Prof. Dr.HilmarBading
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.RalfBartenschlager
Dr. rer.nat., akad. RatRainerBeck
Dr. rer. nat.NorbertBecker
Prof. apl. Dr.ThomasBraunbeck
Prof. Dr.MichaelBrunner
Prof. Dr.BrittaBrügger
Prof. Dr.BerndBukau
Prof. Dr.ChristineClayton
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.RolandEils
Dr., apl. Prof.ClaudiaErbar
Prof. Dr.SylviaErhardt
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.RainerFink
Professor Dr.NicholasFoulkes
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.GertFricker
Prof. Dr.StephanFrings
Prof. Dr. med.Walter EmilHaefeli
Prof. Dr.RüdigerHell
Dr. rer. nat., apl. Prof.HaraldHerrmann-Lerdon
Dr.; Priv.-Doz.IngridHoffmann
Dr. rer. nat., apl. Prof.IlseHofmann
Prof. Dr.ThomasHolstein
Prof. Dr.EdHurt
Dr. sc. agr., apl. Prof.WilhelmJelkmann
Prof. Dr.ClaudioJoazeiro
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.AndresJäschke
Prof. Dr.HenrikKaessmann
Prof. Dr.ChristianKlein
Dr. rer. nat., Priv.-Doz.JürgenKleinschmidt
Dr. rer. nat., Prof.UrsulaKlingmüller
Prof. Dr.MichaelKnop
Prof. Dr.MarcusKoch
Prof. Dr. med.Hans-GeorgKräusslich
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.UrsulaKummer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.MichaelLanzer
Prof. Dr.MariusLemberg
Prof. Dr.IngridLohmann
Prof. Dr.JanLohmann
Prof. Dr.AlexisMaizel
Jun. Prof.DanielaMauceri
apl. Prof., Dr.MatthiasMayer
Prof. Dr.FraukeMelchior
Dr. Priv.-Doz.AxelMogk
Prof. Dr. med.HannahMonyer
Prof. Dr.UlrikeMüller
apl. Prof., Dr. rer. nat.MartinMüller
Dr. rer. nat., Priv.-Doz.KarinMüller-Decker
Prof. Dr.WalterNickel
Prof. Dr.Gabriele ElisabethPollerberg
Dr. rer. nat., Priv.-Doz.OdiliaPopanda
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.GudrunRappold
Prof. Dr.ThomasRausch
Dr. rer. nat.GabrieleReich
PD Dr.KarstenRippe
Prof. Dr.Hans-ReimerRodewald
Prof. Dr.RobertRussell
Prof. Dr.ElmarSchiebel
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.VolkerSchirrmacher
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.IlmeSchlichting
Dr. rer. nat., Priv.-Doz.MarionSchmidt-Zachmann
Prof. Dr.KarinSchumacher
Prof. Dr.Christoph M.Schuster
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.UlrichSchwarz
Prof. Dr.IrmgardSinning
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.RainerSpanagel
Prof. Dr.SabineStrahl
Prof. Dr.UweSträhle
Prof. Dr.AndreasTrumpp
Dr. rer. nat., Prof.Peter H.Vogt
Prof. Dr.RebeccaWade
Dr., Priv.-Doz.MichaelWassenegger
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.ThomasWieland
Prof. Dr.FelixWieland
Dr. rer. nat., apl. Prof.StefanWiemann
Prof. Dr. rer. nat.MichaelWink
Prof. Dr.JoachimWittbrodt
Prof. Dr.StefanWölfl
apl. Prof. Dr.SuatÖzbek